Some Family Background

I was born in San Diego, California in 1993, but our family moved to southern Germany when I was three. I grew up here since. Our family is a colorful mix of different nations and my dad is the only German of the group.  My mom and

older sister are American, my two younger brothers are adopted from Thailand and my youngest sister is adopted from China. It’s been a full house, sometimes a bit crazy, but fun as well.

Education

I went through the German school system and graduated with my “Abitur” (highest secondary school diploma) in 2011. After that I started studying at the Academy of Fine Arts in Karlsruhe, Germany. Studying there until July of 2016, I finished there with a diploma degree in painting. Then, as of October 2016, I started studying my

second subject, evangelical theology, at a small seminary in Ewersbach, Germany. The seminary is very open to creative expression and encourages it. So despite studying full-time,  I have the time and freedom to teach art workshops, work on comissions as well as continue work on my own projects.

Things important to me

I have had the priviledge to travel a lot from an early age on, and have come to love other cultures because of that. And in all the things I’ve experienced wherever I went, art and writing have been a pivotal part

 of understanding, processing and “making visible” the world around me. I also love my family and friends, working in my parent’s garden, singing, cooking and playing guitar.

Close Menu
%d bloggers like this: